Connect with Admissions

Get to know Fitchburg State Admissions a little better.

We're excited to help you explore Fitchburg State and guide you through the admissions and financial aid processes.

Connect With Your Admissions Counselor

Each member of our staff works with first year and transfer applicants. Learn more about everything Fitchburg State has to offer.

Admissions Counselors

Your counselor is determined by the city and state in which you graduated high school.

Not from New England? Please contact admissions@akomegasjsu.com or 978.665.3144 and we can connect you with your counselor.


Outside headshot photo of Admission Director Tony Trodella

Tony Trodella
Director of Admissions
978.665.3144
atrodel2@akomegasjsu.com
New England Territory: MA (Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire, Hampden counties)


Headshot of Gretchen Mayhew from Admissions

Gretchen Mayhew
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
978.665.4629
gmayhew@akomegasjsu.com

  • Undergraduate International Admissions
  • New Hampshire

Portrait of Heather Thomas

Heather Thomas
MassTransfer Coordinator
978.665.3884
hbthomas@akomegasjsu.com


Portrait of Scott Fournier

Scott Fournier
Assistant Director for Transfer / First Year Admissions 
978.665.3148
sfourni8@akomegasjsu.com

  • New England Territory: MA (Essex County, Upper Middlesex), Maine

Portrait of Juan Orta

Juan Orta
Assistant Director, On Campus Visitation
978.665.3136
jorta@akomegasjsu.com


Alex Navarro from Admissions headshot on the quad

Alex Navarro
Assistant Director, Admissions
978.665.3143
anavarr3@akomegasjsu.com

  • New England Territory: MA (Lower Middlesex, Worcester counties), Connecticut

Barbara Parece Admissions

Barbara Parece
Assistant Director
978.665.3167
bparece@akomegasjsu.com
New England Territory: MA (Bristol, Plymouth counties, Cape and the Islands), Rhode Island


Mouhamadou B. Diagne from Admissions

Mouhamadou B. Diagne
Assistant Director of Multicultural Outreach and Recruitment
978.665.3146
mdiagne@akomegasjsu.com